Alone


From dusk till dawn feelings have
while I have not
others bathed in the shining of light
only I
observed the tenants of desire remain
hidden behind depths of shadows
dreaming of you
I in your place experiencing the fruits 
inhaling the life as you do
yet here I am…wanting
possession, control, to be awakened
revived in the dying of the light
reliving the childhood fight
a runaway parent and ones striving to set it right
lost beginnings & feared endings
enshrouds mystery
of clear clouds and silver linings
yet I am to you
as the sun is to the earth
or as nature  is to man made structures
and I fear it will be so
until…
 
 
 
2 responses to “Alone

Leave a Reply

