Peer Pressure


She walks by
creating images of orgasmic flight
flirting with my third eye’s hindsight
curious am I
intentions are built upon
boastful talks with the fellas
shoulda coulda woulda’s
but I wouldn’t
so I lie

You see they just want to fuck
rub on the nipples
drink the passion fruit and
pimp the situation in talks with friends
but me, I see
possibilities walking by with a shaded face
I barely knew
I wanted to though

But here I stand
with boastful ambitions
talking about everything I would do
should do…explicitly
do as if your name were “ho”
because one was to nervous

I was to nervous
to figure out if there was gold
behind that rainbow
so yet again we lose out
I lose out
on gold again.

Leave a Reply

