Experience


I ponder
words you speak
bathe and soak-in
emotions that breathe
conceptions misconception
the miseducation of feelings rite
like a flower blossoming in favor
of summer reign
I depend on you
like soil
to seasons change
hoping that you return
replenishing again
yet again
I beg 
Lord forgive me for I am weak
give me the strength 
to find what I seek
my days are long and my will 
lies asleep-weak
failure results- getting lost-in
achievements feats
I have big dreams but I’m tired of
my speech
when will I allow myself to be free
Ideals are nothing without drive
to complete
compete
mind over matter 
I sharpen skills
the outer shell is 
strengthened
however direction lost
like lost clouds storming over
natures fields-it owns but
can’t predict
the outcome of its acts
 forever wrapped in the
evolution of earth
oceans rolling tide could be 
the strongest force
yet still and calm
unlike birth
I search for serenity’s 
reflection of treasure
angels
in search of skills 
that permits one to be fruitful and happy
giving all to love
love that depends on
surrendering souls
I have faith in turnaround
and patiently wait
but if only I find the missing element
that will begin my 
exhale
my cries pray out to all whom listen
my tithes are tears wrapped in offerings
seeds yet to be planted
in this life or the next
I only wish to provide
for my family-the world
and those wandering
consuming eyes
 
 
Leave a Reply

